Joyfully Renewed

We all are familiar with this picture. The food pyramid. We’ve been taught about it in school and when we were young, chances are that our parents tried really hard to get us to eat a balanced diet to help us grow and stay healthy. The pyramid is a great guide. Have you ever stopped to think why? Or even how the food pyramid came to be? I can’t say that I know who first created it or that I plan to ever research it so that I can have that information (sorry, I’m a slacker). To me, that information is not necessary. What is necessary is what I am about to say concerning food.

A good friend called me the other day asking for some insight on some of her food sensitivities, or „allergies“. Let me preface by saying that I do believe that allergies exist. Sometimes they can…

View original post 562 more words

2 thoughts on “

  1. A good reminder. But, I think the pyramid has changed–now they’ve increased the amount of daily vegetable servings and decreased the grains, I think…
    I try to eat mainly vegetables, anyway.😉

  2. ancientfoods kaže:

    july 18,Hi, i just wanted to let you know i nominated you for the one lovely blog award

Ostavite odgovor

